Nail polish remover that just doesn’t work!

I am a generally happy person and I want to keep my blog that way. But I’m also honest and wouldn’t want to make you guys believe that every product I feature on my blog is wonderful and that you need to run out and get it either. 

So first let me throw out this disclaimer. I ran out of nail polish remover and sent my husband to the store to get some. He only looked at price which I can’t fault him because I didn’t say a specific brand. My bad I know better next time. But he brings home a bottle from Rite Aid. It was the store brand and it is horrible. 

I am taking off a nude, sheer polish and I’ve used almost half the bottle. It is like water going on to my nails. So I can’t even imagine how I could take off a darker color or glitter. 

So my lesson for today is:

1. Be very specific when asking anyone to buy you nail polish remover, if they have no clue.

2. You get what you pay for. Nail polish remover is not that expensive so pay the few extra dollars and get what works. 

3. Nail polish remover that doesn’t work causes more money in the long run because I used cotton ball after cotton ball because it just soaked up the product. 

Well, I guess I am off to Amazon to purchase it by the gallon at this point because it only seems reasonable. Then my husband will not have to ponder which one I want. Thanks hunny for trying.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. That was nice that he tried….lol. I get my halon at Sally’s, we can’t run out of acetone!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nailing MS! says:

      If Only I could drive. I need some now.

      Like

  2. Haha this is such a cute mistake to make! I think sometimes a bad review can be good; its nice for your audience to be warned off a bad product x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nailing MS! says:

      It is cute. I sent him in blind.,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Like

  3. Aww, that sucks! It reminded me of the time I sent my husband & brother-in-law out to buy me nail polish remover right after the wedding and they bought some random no-name brand that actually came with a brush like polish! To my surprise, it turned out to be one of the best removers I’ve ever used!

    Like

    1. Nailing MS! says:

      Really see that sounds awesome. A brush like nail polish. Next time I’m sending your husband and brother in law πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! See, I still haven’t figured out the purpose of that brush. I tried using it once on red polish & it’s been stained ever since… I just don’t get it…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

