I said I was a Whovian!

Ok guys when I started my blog I said this would be nail polish, MS and occasionally Doctor Who.

Well it is time for me to live up to that end of the deal. I can honestly say I had never even heard of Doctor Who, until one night my husband was watching an episode. To his utter disappointment and shock I asked him what he was watching. He looked me as if I were a weeping angel. And said only the greatest show ever. Ok that can’t be the case, really the greatest show ever? 

At the time it was on Netflix, and I was not working because I was just starting to become debilitated from my MS. So I decided to start with Eccleston. Now the mannequins freaked me out but I was hooked. I binge watched and fell in love. David Tennant became the man of my dreams and Rose was the best friend I wanted. 

Anniversaries are now Doctor Who themed. My 7 and 6 year old know the theme song and I just want a sonic screwdriver, a pair of Chucks and a River Song. Oh and a TARDIS to appear in my back yard would also be grand. 

The world of fantasy and magic has become another getaway. It has also become my therapy so I decided to go back to the beginning. So now I can experience the greatest show ever, all over again!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Love Doctor Who too. David Tennant has always been my favourite Doctor. 🙂 xxx

    Like

    1. nailpolishwhovian says:

      That is cool. You and I have two things in common. I’ll take our love of Doctor Who.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

